Sheril Kirshenbaum
Director of The Energy Poll

Sheril Kirshenbaum is Director of The Energy Poll and works to enhance public understanding of energy issues and improve communication between scientists, policymakers, and the public. She is the author of two popular science books and regularly contributes to magazines and academic journals. Sheril is a 2012 Marshall Memorial Fellow, a Next Generation Project Texas Fellow, and has served as a legislative Knauss Science Fellow on Capitol Hill with Senator Bill Nelson (D-FL) where she was involved in energy, climate, and ocean policy.


John Butler
Associate Director of Academics at Energy @ McCombs

John Butler’s research focuses on the Decision Sciences: decision analysis, operations, information systems, management science and statistics. He serves as Secretary/Treasurer of INFORMS Decision Analysis Society, an organization comprised of over 900 academics and practitioners in the field of decision analysis. Dr. Butler is focused on building energy-specific business curriculum. He teaches MBA-level energy finance classes and supervises student participation in practicums and case competitions.


Isabel Anheier
Administrative Director for Energy @ McCombs

Isabel Anheier has worked in higher education for over 10 years, and joined Energy @ McCombs and the Energy Poll in January 2016. Her academic backgrounds are in environmental science and science education.



© 2016 The University of Texas at Austin